FATCA: Spotlight on the Model IGA

In February 2012, when the US Treasury Department issued the proposed Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) regulations, it was accompanied by a joint statement by five European countries that announced their intention to become FATCA Partner countries by signing a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with the US Treasury Department.In late June 2012, Switzerland and Japan announced that they too would join the UK, France, Italy, Germany and Spain in becoming FATCA Partner countries but at that stage, apart from a brief MOU template, the precise details of what this would contain were vague.

Click here for the original full article.

Posted in , ,
Insights / Blog / News

News in Brief – June 2020

June 23, 2020
Insights / Blog / General

Is your AML/CTF compliance program up to scratch?

Insights / Blog / Uncategorized

June 2020 Note from CEO

Insights / Blog / Uncategorized

EU Update – June 2020

Insights / Blog / Uncategorized

Customer Insights – June 2020

Insights / Blog / News

COVID-19 demise of cash: Turning a threat into a technological opportunity

Insights / Blog / Announcements

Arctic Intelligence welcomes new client African Bank Limited

Insights / Blog / Uncategorized

May 2020 Note from CEO